You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Bot - Minimum 10% ROI for a Limited Time!

in #steemit6 years ago

I ran some numbers in my head (and i could be wrong), i think even a 10% roi won't be enough to break even. This is because of the larger share of the rewards being awarded in steem now.

In my last payout, i got paid almost 10% in steem. And this number is increasing everyday. I will run some numbers later today and update here.

Sort:  

Hmm it shouldn’t matter. Keep in mind that Steem is worth more than SBD. And both are liquid. When the price drops they add Steem to the payouts due to the debt ratio between the two. But let me know your results.

It should matter, sbd is 1 to 1 ratio, but when we get steem, it will be divided by steem price

SBD hasn’t been pegged in a really long time. It has no 1 to 1 ratio anymore. So the upvote is worth the same either way. You’re just earning your liquid rewards in two different currencies.

Or are you saying that for example, you get a payout of 2 SP, 2 Steem, and 2 SBD. And from that payout we get 2 SBDs but only $2 worth of Steem?

You’re getting the same value for your rewards, just paid differently. That’s all. And some people prefer this so they don’t have to swap their SBDs for Steem.

image.png

image.png

Image 1 is my calculation of actual ROI. I used a post voted by your bot at 10% ROI. Paid in steem is steem + SP.
Image 2 is what i got paid, using that i figured out, how much i am getting paid in SBD now.

Hopefully i didn't make a mathematical error in my calculation, that would be embarrassing.

1 SBD currently equals $1.34 USD (which you paid for the bid)

From my upvote you received ~$1.97 USD

Capture.PNG

Minus 25% for curation (- 0.49 USD)

Leaves you with $1.48 USD which is a 10.44% ROI 😁

From my upvote you received ~$1.97 USD

That's where its wrong. This is assuming 50/50 split. ((1.65/2)*1.34+0.825=1.9305)
But reward is not split 50/50 right now. Its split 32.64/67.36 which is 1.83 USD (Its getting worse everyday). If you have a discord, we can talk there.

It doesn't matter how they split it, or what currency they're paying you in, the value remains the same. This is because they're now printing more Steem to balance the debt ratio. But it doesn't impact your rewards. That's what I've been trying to tell you.

This is my bases for calculation, when system starts printing more steem, part of sbd will be paid in steem but after converting to steem. That's ($/steem price) whereas i was getting sbd like it was 1 dollar

Now there are 3 components:

3 Dollar reward will be split like
1 SBD
(1 / Steem Price) STEEM
(1 / Steem Price) SP

What you are saying is that I will still get (1 / steem price)* sbd price .
That is the only way split won't affect price.

I have verified my calculation for the last payment from the post and I am sure I am right. Don't get me wrong, not trying to prove anything here, i usually don't discuss this stuff with anyone, but i learned these calculation from your videos and you are open to discussion.

post payout 11.99
payout in sp = 5.995/1.78
payment is steem = 2.081/1.78
payment in sbd = 3.914

That was not my bid. I just used it for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95