Getting it right (My personal experience)

in #steemit7 years ago

ethics-2991600_1280.jpg

Source.

The law of insanity state that doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.

What i got wrong

When I joined steemit I made a decision to post health related stuffs and EARN well from it , but to my greatest surprise it didn't go as planned. Instead I got a comment from cheetah! .
I got to find out that cheetah comments only on posts that has plagiarized content and that made me feel bad.

@braide told me to join discord and get mentorship from promo-mentors, and trust me it has been amazing, I have learnt a bit about being relevant on steemit and writing a quality post.

Getting it right

° Gaining in-depth knowledge about the steemit blockchain: On steemit blockchain , I have come to find out that it goes beyond the earnings and it goes down to sincerity and creating helpful content.

°Invest time to build relationship: Relationships is key here on steemit , and that is what am working on so far to create.

°@futurethinker will always say leave helpful comments: The best way i do this , is by reading through an author's work.
Then I will know what to live behind.

°Create a niche:
The area of my strength is basically posting health related posts, and that is the niche I want to operate from.

°Write a quality post.
When I was writing this post, I had to keep a pen and a paper close to me and jot down properly, in other no to make mistakes and to be more detailed.

Putting this into consideration I believe I will do better on this platform.

Sort:  

Congratulations @midas-touch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @midas-touch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65