You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Noticed if You Are A New User on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for this great post. The information is of course most needed for newbies, but I also really enjoyed your layout which is clear and easy to read and a great example of how we can edit posts to be appealing to the eye. My first post is still in word being amended so I will probably need to read your Markdown post again when it's ready to be published!

All your photos are also great and I agree that breaking up text with some relevant images does make a huge difference.

I've read a couple of your posts for helping newbies now and I like your caring attitude and desire to help. I have to say I'm confused about this witness and voting or upvoting for whales or support, but I'm sure I'll find some more about this somewhere.

Is there a way to 'save' posts that we want to read again? If we Resteem them does that make them easier for us to find them, or do we need to bookmark them?

Thanks again for great posts and desire to help! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words.

Is there a way to 'save' posts that we want to read again? If we Resteem them does that make them easier for us to find them, or do we need to bookmark them?

You could resteem them but after a while they will start to get lost in your main blog page. Right now bookmarking is probably the best way.

Thanks for your reply, I will bookmark posts that I'll want to refer back to.
I've only voted so far and not Resteemed yet.
So the purpose of Resteeming is to share with others so it is seen more and the author can get more votes? Who is going to see it when you Resteem, just those following you? So if you're new and don't have many followers then a Resteem isn't going to be seen much.

So the purpose of Resteeming is to share with others so it is seen more and the author can get more votes? Who is going to see it when you Resteem, just those following you? So if you're new and don't have many followers then a Resteem isn't going to be seen much.

Yes exactly only your followers (and you) see it so it is not worth it unless you have a decent number of followers.

Thanks for your reply.

Ok! Thanks for the informantion. But again i want to ask, is there any benefit atall attached for the resteemer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80