You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything you Need to Get Started Fast with Steemit, Social Media that Pays [Complete Tutorial with Screencast]

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi George, thanks for your great post!

I’m on my 2nd reading now and starting to take in the finer details, so I have some questions!

With voting posts, you say not to vote more than 20 a day or this lowers your power. Is this just on upvoting a post or also if you up vote a comment? I’ve come from Facebook and love liking comments and posts that I’ve read and kind of think of my ‘like’ as a thank you and spreading love and appreciation, so with Steemit this would not be good to do, it’s about choosing just a few to upvote.

Can you explain the flagging a bit more? I’ve been reading posts that are asking for people to flag those who are abusing the Steemit system. Some comments talk about they don’t have enough power, or will use up all their power to flag, so are you spending or loosing power when you flag someone?

Also it looks like you can’t Resteem older posts? Does upvoting older posts help the author or is there a cut off for receiving the rewards?

Thanks for all your help and advice and great offer of reading new introduction posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79