You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal for reactions feature: separating structured user opinion (both positive and negative) from reward-modifying upvotes/downvotes

in #steemit7 years ago

Here is a post that definitely needs 'approval' or 'thumbs up'

I just found this after reading your post and commenting and this is something I come across a lot.

Posts that have a really important message about alternative health, humanity, conspiracy etc but the actual content is not the author's but a link to a You Tube video of someone else. So in theory it is plagiarism, but in reality it's spreading the answers that humanity needs to know!

So I asked myself if this was one of my videos, how would I feel?
I could choose to get upset that someone else was earning money from my work or I could see it as I'm getting FREE PROMOTION of my work!

I think most Truth Speakers want the message shared before evil destroys our planet and humanity, so I feel posts like this need to be allowed and shared in some way even though it's not original content. Most Truth Speakers are too busy doing other work to do the promotion, so having other people do your promotion for you has to be good??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76