Steemit meet @allasyummyfood and The London Investor Show - Steemit Edition!

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday – Friday 20th October - a little over a week to go for SteemFest2!

@allasyummyfood had a meet organised down in London and we’ve been promising to go to see and support her ever since SteemFest Amsterdam last year.

Because we’d also found a presentation on Steemit at the London Investor Show, we snagged complimentary tickets and decided to pull that in too.

We persuaded Annabelle and Ben from @planetauto (Michael is very ill and can’t come out to play) to come with us.

They came all the way from the Lake District about 3 hours’ drive North of us.

All piled into Ben’s car and nipped off to grab a fast food meal (I’m not mentioning them cos I’m not advertising on here… if they want their name mentioning, they can get an account!)

4 hours it took to get there! Traffic jams are the bane of Steemit meets!

We arrived at Novotel Hammersmith with minutes to spare before the start of the presentation.

Now, I don’t need persuading about the value of Steemit but I have to admit, there are still some people out there that think, “This looks too good to be true… I’ll wait to see how it goes before I step in.”

That’s the kind of attitude that gets you nowhere. ‘Faint heart never won fair maiden.’ As the saying goes.

Yeah, I’m preaching to the converted here, you’re all invested and rightly so.

A really good, interested audience and a nice presentation within the time-constraints.

I think, given a lot more time, the presentation will give interested parties a better view on the potential.

Thanks to @stephenkendal, @starkerz, @anarcotech, @ashleypeat, @tomasgeorge

Disappointed @rea wasn’t there too!

Then on to the pub for the meet. For a HUGE change (as in, never been heard of) we were exceptionally early, so we took advantage and nipped over the road to grab some food.

I have to say, the Brook Green Hotel serves up delicious food!

Back to The Queen’s Head at Hammersmith for the meet!

@allasyummyfood arrived! We also met @ivargereiko, @molometer, @redrica – followed, guys!

We stayed for a couple more hours but had to get home. A three hour journey took SIX

Arrrgh!

Still… the next one is Lisbon and SteemFest2!

Sort:  

Awww, that's very sweet of you, @michelle.gent. But I'm in China on a business trip and get back in London on Friday. Work never stops, lol! But I am really looking forward to meeting you again as well as Trevor. Though I'm so glad you could make it to the event and meetup.

See you guys soon! :)

See you soon! <3

See you soon 😊

setting on steemit

What does that mean?

Yesterday on what the site has closed for some updates
i think ?

This looks too good to be true… I’ll wait to see how it goes before I step in.”

And later they would say ohhh its too late,i should have joined earlier

Sorry to hear the drive back wasn't so smooth 😔 it was amazing for you all to come all the way down, and very glad to have met you all! Thanks for all the insight, lovely to get to know you and Trevor, and your stories, and hear about your ventures!

Hope our paths will cross again one day! Will keep in touch on Steemit for now. Have a great time at Steemfest 😊

Yeah... it could have been better... but it could have been a whole lot worse too :)

I'm so pleased to meet everyone! Can't wait til the next!

Definitely! Have a great time at Steemfest :)

Nice to meet you 😊

Likewise :)

Congratulations @michelle.gent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

mh ... viewed, voted, commented, followed and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days but as far as i'm concerned steemit is already dead ... given the nature of the game if it takes only two people out of 400.000 with a couple of votes to halve your rep then its more like a trap than an opportunity imo, good luck anyway ... but what does this have to do with anarchy ??? (yea its my standard sig)

Steemit is dead?

Anarchy? I don't think I mentioned anarchy...

I don't follow people just because they follow me. I follow people that interest me.

Remember what they said about Bitcoin!? haha.
Great meeting you @michelle.gent and I'm hoping to get to steemfest2 too. Checking flights and hotels like a man with five arms. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49