You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn money for your pictures My brother said

in #steemit7 years ago

The way I persuaded your brother Alienbutt to try Steemit was by telling him it was a new blogging site where you could, if you were very lucky, earn a bit of crypto-cash.

I told him that blogging on steemit.com was better than FB and Twitter BECAUSE the chances of getting paid were higher than the other social media sites.

The most important thing I told him, though, was this:

Don't expect to earn anything - nothing at all - and if you do earn something, it will be a nice surprise.

In other words, if you're here to earn a living and you're expecting to be able to give up your day job, you're looking at this from the wrong angle.

Don't look at what others are achieving, do your own thing :)

Good Luck!

Sort:  

Hi Michelle
Good advice and if I make a beer or a trip to take ospreys or just the acknowledgement and feedback I will be happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48