Blow Your Own Trumpet! Go on!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

I got an idea from @kevinwong earlier.

Links for your accolades, achievements, webpage, Youtube videos - Let's have them!

In the replies, go on, let's have them all!

*I've put this in the News category because I hope people will share their press releases or and news articles they've had written.

Sort:  

Cool idea! I'll give a shout out to my spouse's YouTube channel. He recently added a bunch of "how to" videos for Christmas / holiday decorating.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsK4NY4Zyn_Tv3T7EKGmIhQ/videos

One of the videos that he posted about 3 weeks ago is already up to 149,000 views!

He posts on Steemit too as @artist1989 :)

Thanks @timcliff! Consider @artist1989 followed :)

Oh and plus that link is also being shared on my Facebook page too! Awesome 'How To' selection!

Awesome, thanks!! He'll be happy to hear he has another follower :)

Steemit is in its very earliest days still. I know all us early adopters feel like we've been here forever but really, hardly anyone was here just 6 months ago.

YouTube was like that once, too! Hard to believe, but in the beginning, if you had a few hundred subscribers you were in the Top 100 Subscribed List.

I was there in the early days of YouTube, writing about what it was like back then. I'm still writing about YouTube but much less often these days. But I've been there for almost 12 years now, recording what I felt was interesting on YouTube.

If anyone is interested in the early days of YouTube, for entertainment purposes or to compare to the early days of Steemit, feel free to check out my blog, http://YouTubeStars.com

Thanks for this post, Michelle. Happy Thanksgiving and best wishes to all!

Yes, it's exciting to think we're in on the very first wave of this.

I'm looking forward to two, three, five years from now when we can say, "Back in the early days..." :D

Nice way to add to your online brand from Steemit. Thanks!

You're welcome :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Here's my YouTube channel, Haphazard Homestead: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZCvPPU9dgxD0yXrc9DaPA

I've neglected it since I've been on Steemit, though. I'll be getting back to it pretty soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29