8000th Post

in #steemit7 years ago

I know these stats include comments as well as blog posts, but it's not a bad figure.

On average, that's 444.444 posts per month - or roughly 14.814814 per day.

I took around 3 months off, so I guess it could be 533.333 per month and 17.171717 per day but that doesn't make it any more impressive.

To round-up my Steemit experience in real terms.

I've made 8000 posts - this is my 8000th.

I've posted 4 full novels in my Wolf series.

I wrote one full novel 'live' in serialised form and later published it.

I posted 13 short stories and 14 'Penny Dreadfuls' for an anthology I also later published.

I've almost finished posting 7 short stories of Dusty The Demon Hunter.

I've posted more than 30 'Fact or Fiction' stories.

There are perhaps 40 in the series 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...'

And many more posts on tips for newbies, editing, writing and other helpful (or not) articles.

There are TWO SteemFests under my belt and another one (I hope) this year to make it a hat-trick.

Not to mention the 5000+ followers I've gained.

Add to that, the massive amount of crypto that I'm still learning about.

But the very best thing of all is the interaction with real people (not the bots, thank you). The friendships, advice, recommendations, meets and parties - basically, it's the PEOPLE OF STEEMIT that make this worthwhile - otherwise it would just be another job.

Thanks for the feedback, the encouragement, the questions and advice I've received. I appreciate it all much more than you can know.

I believe there's more to come with Steemit and if you feel discouraged and concerned that you're not getting the attention, the upvotes, the crypto you'd like, just give it time, learn what you do best and carve that niche.

You may not appeal to everyone (I know I don't) but you don't have to - just appeal to a few at a time and your 'brand' will expand. Try NOT to compare yourself with anyone else, it's not good practice. You'll either sell yourself short or become despondent and neither are good. Compare yourself with yesterday - how far you've come since last week - last month - last year!

Good Luck in your Steemit Journey and don't forget, you're ahead of those that haven't joined yet!

Random images from Google free to use search

Book covers are my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations dear @michell.gent carry on da awesome work..we are here ur big supporter i approciate ur work...you always do something special @michelle.gent

congratulation dear for crossing a huge number its your great work and your time that you give to steem community keep it up

Wow!
Congratulations @michelle.gent
You have gat all it takes to get to the moon of your career.

Thanks for the encouragement i believe one day i will celebrate like you.
Congrats once more!

The journey of a thousand miles they say starts small. You did not only start small, your small also had qualities. I really enjoyed and loved your "facts or fiction" stories. Congrats @michelle.gent. I am looking up to u

We spent an amazing time reading the stories
I really think you are doing a good job but will you continue to manufacture more amazing stories and publish them on steemit ?? Because I really liked the story of the" blood on the moon "and the other post about Fact or Fiction I really look forward to the coming days
More of your fiction novelist posts
I am happy Always to follow you @michelle.gent :))

Congratulations @michelle.gent for sharing your 8000th Post. One day it will be 80000th. Go ahead best of luck...

congratulation, keep the good work.

a very good post @michelle.gent me is just a small fish I can only upvote and resteem.

Wow.. Absolutely nice.. Keep up the good work maam.. 👍

Congratulations! You have invested a lot of time in steemit :)
This is a good investment. I'm glad that I am your reader :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50