I think I have a good idea....?

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been thinking about what would provide this community something of value. I'm a practical person. One thing I thought that would be of value to us would be our reviews. I rely heavily on reviews before making an online purchase or even before deciding on which restaurant to patronize. Online stores like Amazon, Yelp, Shoebuy, etc. benefit greatly from our reviews as do the vendors themselves. Why not get paid for this valuable content? It's a win-win situation.

Perhaps this isn't a new idea but I propose we start a category specifically for product reviews. I'm not super technically savvy but a simple rating system post template with room to post photos and videos would be helpful.

If the reader finds the review helpful they can upvote the post and comment. I think there would be a LOT of comments that could go several levels deep.

Plus, a steemit reviewer could gain a good reputation for posting thorough content, too, which would provide more value.

So, here's my first attempt at a basic shoe review.

This shoe is Kiki Approved

shoe review

MY SHOE REVIEW

product: Cobb Hill - Aubrey
overall comfort: excellent
style: very good
durability: excellent (I've worn them for over three months and their still looking great)

I had a bad case of plantar fasciitis last year. I was told I needed to wear supportive shoes so I began the search online for reviews relating to this awful condition. I found these wonderful shoes by Cobb Hill. They are an offshoot of New Balance which are most known for their running shoes. Great! The reviews were very positive so I purchased a pair. I can attest that these shoes ARE very supportive and have offered me a solution to my foot problem all the while having something stylish to wear! They have the support of a running shoe in the footbed as well as a lot of flexibility in the rubber sole. Extremely wearable all day long. They come in a lot of colors, too. I bought one in Teal and one in Red. They offer two widths. Narrow and Wide. I bought Narrow and they fit perfectly!

Cobb Hill Aubrey shoe review
Cobb Hill Aubrey shoe review
Cobb Hill Aubrey shoe review
Cobb Hill Aubrey shoe review

Anyway, I would love to collaborate on this idea. What do you think, steemers?

thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.3 and reading ease of 63%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68