You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Profiting from uncertainty: Learn and Earn

in #steemit7 years ago

My thoughts are that you are describing what I think and how I feel. I feel like a frontiersman, an explorer, that goes first into uncharted territory. I may get rich or I may get killed! 😛

However, knowing that you are part of something new, something that in a few years might be in our everyday lives is important. It's exhilarating!

But what I agree most about is the learning. I've learned so much in the past couple of weeks that I keep saying why hadn't I got involved earlier! Two months ago I didn't even know other currencies besides Bitcoin existed. And know I'm having conversations on Steemit (a blockchain based platform) about the upcoming fork of Bitcoin!

It's an interesting new world and it's exciting, and frightening, to be a part of it!

Sort:  

It is amazing really isn't it? I have tried talking to some people in the real world about it and it is largely like I would have been prior to Steemit, 'yeah, whatever'. I have a long way to go of course but if we compare ourselves to the average person on earth, we are far ahead of the curve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50