Posting Great Content On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

20170910_105003.png

A lot of really great posts are being lost in the sea of crappy spam posts.

It seems like there is a new spam post every few seconds.

It is sad, because you know that there are many people that put a considerable amount of effort into creating meaningful posts, but are getting very little recognition for their efforts.

It's not fair.

Period.

The type of spam posts that I am referring to are what I call the "Three Second Post'.

Why is it called the "Three Second Post", you ask?

Because it looks like it took about all of three seconds to create!

I am referring to the post that has a title, a picture or a video, but with little or no story line, or description of of what the photo or video is all about.

Either this post creator doesn't understand how to create an interesting post, or they are just too lazy to create a meaningful post.

But they have no problem asking for an Upvote - Follow - Resteem!

Lets face it. There are a lot of new members posting here. Learning how to create a good post takes time. We all had to start somewhere.

As for the lazy posters, maybe they should go back to Facebook and quit clogging up the Steemit airwaves.

Just sayin.......

Here is another helpful hint. Please take this one seriously. It is important!

20170910_113229.png

This is an Example:

Images And Text Sources: https://steemit.com/steemit/@michaelstobiersk/it-s-time-to-stop-the-spam-on-steemit

If the pictures or content within your post is taken from someone else, the source of the content should be included in the post.

THAT IS THE RULE.

I hope you find this information helpful.

Please take it spirit that it is given.

Let's all work together to make Steemit an enjoyable reading experience for all readers.

Please spread the word!

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

Great information I have really been putting in the time to learn as much as I can and improve my skills. I have never used a platform like this before and I have only been here for 12 days now. I have spent hours reading others posts attempting to learn as much as I can so as to be a solid contributor of good value content. I like to write short stories small tails as well as take photos and that has been what I have been posting. I can see my posts getting better. I am amazed and thankful for all the information and helpful people I have met this far. You earned my upvote !

It is definitely a learng process. Keep trying! Thank you for visiting and commenting!

I personally really really dislike the posts with only a video in the body. I click on the topic because the title seems very interesting.... only to find out that I have to start a video to get more information.

At least give me a Short summary to read so I can decide if it's going to be interesting or not.

These kinds of post I immediately close

I agree with you 100%! If there is no explanation, I avoid it. Thank you for visiting and commenting!

Couldn't agree more...

Thank you! This message needs to be shared. Have a great day!

I think it's important to have a title that matches the picture and the picture that describes the content that will be spoken of

Hello my dear friend! I hope you and your baby are doing well. Thank you for visiting! 👍🏼😁

All is well on my side , hope you're good !!

Great! I'm doing well thank you.

It's a pleasure 😊

I do agree with the sentiment, but think we have to be very careful in our judgement moving forward.

The reason I say this is that Zaapl launches in a week. Steepshot is quietly continuing to build itself up. dTube is growing.These are apps and implementations on the Steem blockchain designed specifically for short form posts, pure video and quick picture snaps.

It's up to Steemit Inc to begin filtering or properly displaying content from other sources rather than just pulling the whole blockchain into Steemit feeds. Steem is so much more than just Steemit!

Before we judge based on "Steemit standards" we need to stop and ask if the poster was even using Steemit.

You make an excellent point. I still think it is an important reminder for the spammers. I see the same user posting this type of post many times over tje course of the day. Thank you for your valuable input!

Previously I was also facing the same issue but I did not give up. Now I have many good friends here and I love to connect with them and always check their posts whenever I get time. I do not get discouraged by the temporary defeat.

There's an old saying. The cream always rises to the top! Thank you for visiting!

Yes you are very very right.

that's very nicely mentioned and narrated will help many people out her :)

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting and resteeming! I sent you a token of my appreciation.

@michaelstobiersk,
This is a useful topic to discuss! Actually I am having a busy life, so no way to write a lot and hate to reveal everything about my life in this platform as well. I mean I have no personal life issue, but I like that distance some how. So, I have tried few ways, very first stage I created few articles and chaos happened! No one want to take a look what I have written there :D
Then, I tried something different! And so far it's working! But I won't put some spams there, and try to add a true value to the community!

But my heart says, I need to do more :/ With a lot of limitations actually it's hard to do so :/ I have some interesting fields and some how in near future I will start my writings again :D

No matter you used a google photography, but you must add a value to the community by using it! That's what I am believing!
Great article and great topic to discuss! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Use what works best for you. I believe good content will be recognized. I'm seeing a lot of lazy members that don't add much. I'm not sure why they bother.

Well said, Thanks.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94