Life's mistake and an attempt to correct them.

in #steemit7 years ago

When I started using pen in My primary school & I made a mistake ,I would try hard to erase it before submitting to my teacher. Sometimes I use chalk to clean my mistake but it later reappeared, so I began to us saliva. it worked but only to leave a hole in my books. my teacher then used to beat me for being outrageously rough, but all I tried to do was to cover my errors. One day a kind hearted teacher who loved me much called me aside and he said anytime u make a mistake just cross it & move on,he said further trying to erase your mistakes would only damage your book to nothing. I told him prompt that I don't want people to see my mistake,my loving teacher laughed & said"trying to erase your mistake will make more people know about your mess& the stigma is for life. Have u made so mistakes in life?,cross it over $ move on. Don't expose yourself as a result of trying to cover your mistakes. better things are ahead of us as a Christian, you have the assurance that Christ paid for your mistakes...the cross has crossed your mistakes. cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51