You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📌 Gambling on Steemit? - Not necessary.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My approach, for what it's worth, is I write because I love to write on something that interests me. I don't worry about being upvoted and try to remain true to myself. I also like to read and there are some great articles here that I wouldn't have read if it weren't for Steemit as I'm not normally a great reader.

The curation aspect probably encourages us all to read more than we otherwise would. The money seems to flow when I'm in the flow. The Huffington Post has to say something to make a story. Cheers Mike

Sort:  

Fair enough. Though some users intend to make careers out of Steemit blogging, in which case I believe a certain clarity in regards to what determines votes (and vote payout) is advantageous.

Some people intend to make a career out of crypto trading, but to do that you have to be good and lucky. To all those people out there, make sure you are both before you give your day job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49