HF19 has changed my voting pattern from selfish to generoussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Before yesterday's HF19 I rarely visited the site, only occasionally to adjust my Steemvoter autobot. My motivation was purely selfish to extract the highest curation reward I could muster from the platform.

My current voting is far from selfless as I will now upvote all my own comments and posts but will probably limit both to about half my voting power. I am really enjoying upvoting good content without time constraints to the tune of more than $2.50 an upvote or slightly less if I decide to use the voting slider.

Initially I thought that people would only vote for themselves on their own content but, if I am a typical Steemian, this will not happen and we will have a generous, interactive platform we all want with a much 'fairer' and more even distribution of the rewards pool.

I'm predicting happy times ahead for Steemit and will probably start to power up again after powering down for the last few weeks because of my perceived lack of fairness from the non linear voting power issue.

Sort:  

I also think HF19 has brought to life a lot of sleeping Steemers ... happy days

Great article, I totally agree, great to be generous :)

great change :)

Great article explaining changes with HF19 and behavior modification keep it coming you got my vote!!!

Thanks 😎

Geat mindset, I think exactly the same and your powering up again will be the foundation for bigger success! What do you think about the future of steem price? Will it fly higher or the opposite?

Hi pery. Hard to say really. I'm not a chart guy but long term i am optimistic the tremd will be up. Will it outperform bitcoin % wise though. It's already had a great run from $0.07.

Well, steemit is a team game. If all participants cooperate, the allover gain maximises. Even for each singe person of us. That we should never forget. And you are a lightning example for this senseful behaviour.

Thanks 😎

Can you please explain what is Steemvoter autobot?

Automatically curates for you

Great post! HF19 did some great stuff to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25