MY ENTRY FOR STEEMIT UNTALENTED CONTEST BY @SURPASSINGGOOGLE : WHO ARE YOU?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Hi steemians. After reading post from other contestant, I feel that this is a medium to know other steemians better. It's like a Re-introduceyourself post.

I also observed that the concept of the contest is aimed at making everyone remember where they are all coming from, appreciating what they have be able to accomplish, setting goals and target for greater things to achieve and for others who are reluctantly seating on a couch waiting for manner to fall from heaven, it's time to get up on your feet and help yourself. For those who have been discouraged by peer pressure, family and others this reading entries from different contestant should give them hope.

EVEN IF YOU FALL SEVEN TIMES, YOU HAVE TO STAND UP AGAIN, KEEP YOUR HEAD STRAIGHT AND MOVE ON WITH LIFE

CONTEST THEME: WHO ARE YOU?

Hmmmmmmm @surpassinggoogle must be very close to CHI. I wonder what he thought of before making this theme as a contest.
I usually get blank for some seconds if anyone asks me this question. It's not that I don't have anything to say but the fact is that I don't know where to start from.
Sometimes I feel I talk to much and don't want people to feel our discussion is all about ME

WHO AM I?

Same question everyone ask him or herself. I can answer this question for days and I won't get tired of talking because my life is full of activities. But I will briefly answer this question.

ANSWER : I AM A STRONG BREED


DO you guys remember this Jackie Chan film

Jackie Chan yelling WHO AM I?


# MY INTRO.

My name is Michael Chijioke, I was born and raised of in Benin City, Nigeria and Delta igbo by origin. I am the only son of my parents with three elder sister, my mum always busy with work and dad was a sculptor traveling for different projects. So I was practically always playing in the street.

I was a dedicated member of Christ Embassy which helped me a lot in grooming my life with the teaching of Pastor Chris, Rev. Tom and with the guidance of my Mother I was able to easily differentiate right from the wrong
We were always told to confess good things about ourselves. As a kid, I spoke it even though I didn't see it. It's call FAITH

Even when my mum calls me words like Idiot
I turned to the mirror and told myself that I was the light of the world

I KNOW WHO I AM


Music video by Sinach
Yes we always confessed positively and it really helped my childhood so don't feel I am trying to be too religious


As a teenager, I discovered Dancing as a talent which which made me stood out from my peers. It made me valuable in my school and church But did it last? Yes it did. I had to study Theatre Arts in University because I needed to focus on Dance as a career. But I wasn't happy because I was spending more than I was recieving. I had to look for a solution quickly because I was tired to asking funds from my family. I needed to earn a living before I got to the age of 25

I got to understand one thing which says

FOR YOU TO EARN CONSTANTLY, YOU NEED TO PROVIDE A SERVICE OR COMMODITY THAT THE SOCIETY WILL ALWAYS NEED.

This information broaden my imagination and hunger to learn new things.

MY FIRST WEBSITE

I had a bunch of friends who were musicians and always send huge amounts of money for just uploading there songs online. I was pained because most times no one gets to know if anyone downloaded there song. So I had to create my first blog called enufgist.com which I later switched to http://naijatvbase.com
This website solved most of u and my friend challenge, we could upload and promote ourselves anytime and also earned from it.

EVENT MANAGEMENT

I fell in love Show biz as a result of being a social director in my university. It's was so challenging but the reward was awesome, it gave me fame and brought other jobs to me.

In my campus, I was dancing, organizing events and running publicity online. But It showed on my results. Lecturers started to hate on me and I couldn't keep more than one girlfriend Lolz. Come on. I am a guy.

WHY I SAID I AM A STRONG BREED

In my final school year, My life because wrough after my dad died, family started turning there back on us, especially me because they thought I would have failed as an entertainner.
I got over distracted trying to live up to expectation, I had issues with my course registration for one year and fell I was goning to be a drop out. I spent two extra years in school trying fix myself.
I was just worried about what my feature was going to become of me. But the only thing that kept me on was my constant positive confession.
I was suffering and smiling. I had to tell tell myself that everything happened for a reason.

I learned how to effectively organize an event based on field and online promotion with a low budget

This was my major source of income.

DANCE UNLIMITED FT CAMPUS GOT TALENT AND MISS SELF QUEEN NIGERIA WAS MY LAST CAMPUS EVENT. see video below


But things still changed

YES STEEMIT CREATED A BETTER WORLD FOR ME TO ACHIEVE GREAT SUCCESS.

I got into Steemit via a broadcast message I saw from a group chat on whatsapp. I reluctantly join because I have been finished by ponzi and revenue share programs.
But I needed to see how steemit works because I had thought of this Idea in making my blog have more traffic. I thought of rewarding everyone who registered, post and comments on other posts on my blog. I explained this idea to my friend who is a programmer but he blanked off. Lolz.
Only to find out that steemit works better than my imagination.

We where up to 250 people that registered but some of them backed out because of the delay in account registration.
I was lucky to get an account here. We posted and started upvoting each other.and the rewards was so fucked up. Lolz. 70% of my friends backed out.
But I wondered how others where earning real good. I was determined to earn too. I started making research for weeks and decided to create my group.

Guess what happened. Top Nigerian curators stumbled ony group and started making corrections. And I began to see steemit in another dimension. @destinysaid said

you could achieve anything positive on steemit just think of any..
Lolz he never knew he was talking to a think-tank.

As a strong breed, I believed in standing out of the crowd so I needed to provide solutions to problem problems on steemit especially for minnows in Nigeria. There is a problem of depositing and withdrawing funds from steemit.

I thought of creating a wallet account for Nigerians

I thought of the name, I thought of @steemnaira
I asked @destinysaid about the idea and he fully supported it. He never discouraged me by asking if I had enough funds to achieve. I thank God that the project will kick off soon http://steemnaira.com

It's gonna be a wallet account that enables Nigerian steemians to cash out and deposit quickly from the steemit wallet to there local bank account without going through the process of converting funds through btc or other altcoin, also avoiding high transaction fees or also lose in transactions or going the wrong altcoin wallet sites

image
Well the info here is just a tip of an iceberg. Meaning @steemnaira will have many future


I am happy to meet some many people from nigeria in this community. My number one SteemNaira Community, EURONATION and others I have not met yet. And it's good to know that I have over 300 followers

image
Members of my families have won different contest on steemit and we will continue to move forward.


I am happy to be a steemian as a strong breed because I know I have more things to accomplish here. So we will just keep shocking those that think we must have given up in life.
Thank you @surpassinggoogle and others who are keeping it real on steemit, making the world a better place for both the poor and the rich. Making creative minds outstanding. Giving strength to the weak and hope to people like us Hmmmmm I feel relieved expressing myself without using big big English or over checking for Grammatical Blunders.

WHO ARE YOU MICHAEL CHIJIOKE

I AM THAT GUY THAT HAS NEVER GIVEN UP AND

BELIEVES THAT I WILL BE SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE.

I AM THAT STRONG BREED

Sort:  

nice bio @michealcj.. its good to see that you aint giving up no matter what life throws at you and to me, you have done well for yourself. keep moving, the sky is just a stepping stone

Thanks. Started following you and hope to see you @ steemit in Nigeria event

hopefully..

Motivated... Motivating... Will motivate.
Awesome! So i resteemed it.

  • The circle of ten

Hahaha. Thanks Blood.

Hello @Michaelcj

What a wonderful bio you have got here. The idea of steem Naira wallet shouldn't die for any reason. That's a project that have more chances of success than failure. I encourage you to pursue it to fruition...

@eurogee

Thank you @eurogee. I believe with reasonable people like you, we can make steemit nigeria a better community.

@surpassinggoogle no, I am not a coder . but I can effectively use blogger and WordPress to create a site.

Wow..... You have a really big dream. It's nice and I pray it come to pass.

So let it be sir. It's well

You've had quite an interesting journey bro...

More miles to conquer ahead mr think tank

Keep souring bro!

Thanks boss..

Is really nice getting to know u. I use to think u were Yoruba.

Hahaha. Yoruba ke. I am that Ibo boy ooh. Thanks @sbamsoneu

You have achieved so much in a little time
More greese to your elbow,it was nice knowing you better

Hahaha. @jeaniepearl it's nice knowing you too

i love the contest so much already... it is enabling me see real in everyone...once in a while we just dig deep and know who we are and where we are coming from...its lovely to meet you...lovely personality...strong too

Ya @surpassinggoogle took a bold step. I really enjoyed reading people's entries for this contest

More and more blessing to come bro!!

Same to you sir. Thanks

What an inspiring story thank you so much of sharing this part of yourself enjoyed reading every word. Keep up the great work.

Peace, Love and Unity to all people in this amazing community.

UnityEagle xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61