What Steemit Services do You Use?

in #steemit6 years ago

what to do when the market is down-3.jpg

According to the statistics I read from @penguinpable up-voting services and bid bots services recently saw their usage go down. The reasons are linked to the current (lower than months past) value of SBD (my opinion based on what I have read from the service providers). Even with "high" usage, bots consistently take up less than 2% of total votes used by all steemians.

I like using the services, as it gives my posts visibility and income boosts. I have found that since I started using the boosts, my steem power has increased at a much faster rate.

My suggestions for usage are to help boost your steem power. If you are looking for higher SBD payouts, which you can then withdraw from the steemit eco-system, then this guide will not help. If you are looking to boost your posts to create higher STEEM POWER, then this will help.

If you are looking for a post on what types of upvoting services exist, then you are looking for this post. This post will explain how to use the services and, and give a break down on the services I use.

@smartmarket

This service has a website https://smartsteem.com

IMG_0492.jpg

If you click on "Buy Votes Down" it will take you to a new page. Scroll down and you will see this:

IMG_0494.jpg

This gives you a rough estimate of what votes are available. I have found that it is not always fully updated. This screen shows that they have $6.1 steem units available for upvotes. If you are on their whitelist the there are $9.4 - 21.10 steem units available for upvotes.

Now go back to your post, and copy its link.

Now go to your wallet.

IMG_0488.jpeg

CONGRATULATE ME FOR REACHING 300SP!! Click on "transfers"

IMG_0489.jpeg

And fill out the information. Please note that I took a picture of my transfer to @minnowbooster instead of @smartmarket.

Currently I am sending 2.00SBD to @smartmarket because they sent out a message on their discord server telling users that they will be given bigger payouts. Recently I had stopped using their services, as I was using services with higher payout values.

@minnowbooster

Is another services that I use. Some people send them lots of SBD. I stick to 3.00SBD or less per post. Currently I am sending them 2.00SBD per post. The amount I send services varies widely depending on lots of factors, but mostly weighed by how much SBD I have available.

If I see that the value of SBD rises too fast, then I send less amounts to the services. I have found that extra highs, lead to lower lows. When the price drops too suddenly, then all your post payouts go down as well, which can make a SBD investment go much lower and even disappear.

@qustodian

This service is only available to the @qurator community. If you plan on being on steemit long term, services like @qurator, @steembasicincome and @upvote for life may be interesting.

@qustodian is a small bot, their upvotes have consistently been worth less than 1 steem unit.

@flagship

I probably shouldn't advertise that I use them since they seem to have more customers than they can handle. But I like them. Their upvotes are consistent and do not depend on the market or how many people are using the service.

@rcr.bis

This is currently a free re-steeming service and they also have a paid re-steeming service that costs 0.01SBD. I like this service because it is brand new. I like to find people to grow with on steemit and I hope this is one of those services that can offer mutual growth potential in the long run.

Do you know how to tell if someone uses up-voting services?

@smartsteem was offering a service for their white-listers that would jumble us the steemit code and essentially hide that their users were using services. Aside from that, figuring out if someone uses a service or not is pretty straight forward. Next time you see those posts with the higher payouts and wonder "how did they do that?" Just take a look at their wallet.

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 4.07.44 PM.png

There you can see all their secrets. Here, you can note that some of these services send money back. If you send them more SBD than what they have available for upvotes, they refund you.

Sometimes I like to be really nosy and look at people's wallets to see what services they are using. If I find one that looks interesting I follow the trail by clicking on the link to their wallet. This leads me to their account where I can look for their rules, and their upvoting criteria. Sometimes I go as far as looking them up on steemworld.org to see how big their upvotes really are. I find that most services are not profitable. Maybe people use them just to gain visibility.

For visibility, I prefer to stay active in the @steemitmamas community ;)

Before you use a service

Make sure to do your research and se wether it is a good investment or not. There are different opinions to what "profitable" is. When doing your math, remember to mind your STEEM UNITS and remember to account for the 25% of your post that will be paid to curators.

Thank you for reading my post and happy steeming. Hope this helps you grow alongside with me :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

all images and graphics used are mine and compiled together using Canva or simply uploaded from my phone. Except the banners which are used with the permission of the community who created them

Sort:  

This is a really useful post, thank you. It's good to hear when someone has a good experience. The services that I use are @treeplanter and @isotonic.

This is a very good read... I am going to have to go through it again to understand it proper....
You are a champ at tutorials by the way :)

I know a bot like that, its called @buildawhale and also provide service like that

Very good information @metzli, actually I do not think that any service is profitable if you look for gains in SBD. The bots is good to use them only to draw attention to increasing visibility, as well as what you say yourself! Thanks for sharing this article.

I love! #steemitmamas

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Thanks for the mention @metzli, I appreciate the support, and love all the work you and the rest of the @steemitmamas are doing. You ladies really are a force to be reckoned with.
Power in numbers, and you girls sure are a united community! Even if you are sexist😂

Thanks again @metzli, I look forward to a promising future for all of us. 🙄

Forgot to mention @metzli, you and the @steemitmamas should check out @dustsweeper, it's run by @davemccoy. Basically it picks up any cites not worth a whole cent. And gives the comment and posts the boost they need to gain that fraction of a cent to make it whole.. Or else it's lost. Very cheap service, you get back more than you put into it. I'm going to give away some account top ups soon. But you can get started with as little as 0.5 sbd.... I'm pretty sure, Dave can correct me if I'm wrong. But I'd pop over and check it out, otherwise your literally loosing money.

Thanks for this informational post. It certainly answered some of my questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92