Musings Of My Mind

in #steemit6 years ago

I want to share something, as a way of getting it off my chest.

I fear that my Father will develop Alzheimers. It runs in his family and he is showing the early signs of it. Both of his parents developed it as they got older and it took "them" away before their bodies were finished.

It's an awkward topic. I've tried to breach it many times but fail to break through the emotional barriers that he has put up. It's scary, I feel like I'm losing my dad.

I don't always know what to do... Maybe someone else has gone through something similar and can share some advice.

Sort:  

sadness and God be with you bro.

I'm an advocate of a practice called fasting for a vast array of health benefits, of which there are many!
I am sure that I saw that one that I don't intentionally seek is the ability to help with memory and early stages of the condition.
Please double check! Let me link you an interview with Dr Jason Fung who outlines all the benefits, including memory, and why.
I hope this can help! This is perhaps one of my favorite interviews!

Luppers

This post has received a 3.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @metama.

Hello friend,
I do not have any knowledge about alzheimers other that can be found on the internet and I can’t imagine what you are going through.. When I try to think of it with my own dad it freaks me out.. I just want to wish you the strength to handle this very emotional situation life gave you! Create memories with your father, so that you can cherish them later. Maybe that might bring you some comfort! Spoken from the hearth, trying to support, ❤️
Kendrick (Chulzz)

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 16.64% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @metama!

You got a 18.18% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @metama! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 16.11% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @metama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32