Ask Me If I Care ~ Talking With A Soda Killer - YouTube Censorship Chat 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey STEEMIT!


div.jpg

We start the video off with a woods walk to rid our mountain of some evil encroaching soda bottles. We don't want soda on our homestead and so we have to commonly fend off the menacing hoard of high fructose corn syrup bottles. They are ruthless in their pursuit! So the only way to deal with them is with extreme prejudice.

After that, we sit down for a chat in the garden about some of the things going on here.

  1. Do I drink soda?
  2. Sugar Cane
  3. Local Distillery
  4. Marlin Trapper
  5. Youtube Insanity
  6. Crypto and Steemit

So all kinds of topics covered in this video.


div.jpg

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

I like the way you talk. I got to look at more of your blogs.

Zac....excellent video, loved the intro, make sure to do those from time to time? Who held the camera for you? Also good for you in just not caring anymore. Do you know how SteemQ is coming along?

Unfortunately I think SteemQ is no longer under development. I'm not positive but just what read elsewhere. There are other possibilities. Waiting and hoping!

Also, yeah we are going to do a lot more of those videos coming up....I have some great ideas.

I saw the post about LivePeer, is there anything else you are keeping an eye on video wise? Is there anything coming out soon that you know of? Also looking forward to seeing what ideas you come up with!

Looked at VISIO but they have missed a few other roadmap goals and I haven't seen any updates on their progress in over a month. LBRY is another but I think they are going in completely wrong direction by making people pay (even a small fee) to watch videos. People will not pay to watch videos. just not going to happen. I'd really like to see something come up that could work with the steem blockchain.

Agree that people will not pay to watch videos! So that's good that you are trying to avoid that! It seems like the first one to come out with a stable and reliable platform for blockchain will be a big hit and have many creators jump on board! Well Zac keep us all updated on what you are seeing and hearing! Thanks...Shalom!

I've built a video hosting site that you are welcome to try out. With you being a web developer in the past, you would apprecate that I've made the source open. Please message me back if you're interested.

I stopped eating commercial processed sugar two months ago. I feel much better for it, so that includes soda. Maybe I'll drink a soda if it has %100 stevia in it. Good Hunting to ya!

Excellent to hear! Glad you made that change for the better.

Damm dirty soda bottles...
Love the T shirt, bullet hole & all...
1/5 acre, 3/2 all brick w/basement, in the county, not in the city, in Kentucky. Taxes, 2k year + personal property on cars & motorcycle. All together about 3k year in property taxes. Grrrrrrrrr.... Good for you buddy!
As always Zach, love your vids!

Congratulations @mericanhomestead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

161 bucks in property taxes?! Please make a bit of extra room, we're comin' to live with you guys! In NYC, I think we pay 161 bucks per square foot... I dunno if I should laugh or cry! 😂

Hear you I live in NJ and Pay almost $8k for 1.1 acer. Working towards migrating.

you show those soda bottles whose boss, that's one loud pea-shooter! lol I agree though, boggles the mind that people pay up for unhealthy fructose-filled soda when nothing's more satisfying than a fresh glass of free water!

Steemin out of depending on YT and their stupidity!
I never made more than $180/mo on YT, so if the last penny goes away it wont break the bank, but moving up the ladder here sure will help!!!

Love that shootin!! A little subliminal warning to any would be stalkers???😬

Good luck on those booze endeavors...if S does ever HTF, booze will be liquid gold!!🍺
Peace!!
✌🍻

Life peer sounds interesting. Have you seen Vid.me? Good luck kicking YouTube in the balls when you yank your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87