You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passive income?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am still in love with the idea of having an author/creator landing page where we can have a bio, our stats and up to 10 of our favorite posts which we get to highlight. Those 10 posts should have the ability to continue earning. I don't think something like that would hurt the rewards pool at all. I'm also getting feedback on some of the tutorials I wrote like 9 months ago! A little residual income would be awesome.

Sort:  

Hi @merej99 - I haven't heard from you in a while. I've missed seeing your comments :) I totally agree on the bio/profile page part! I do think that there would be a way to balance out the rewards between short-term and long-term posts. The main hurdle is figuring out how to prevent abuse with power down + re-voting over and over. That, and it may make the blockchain memory requirements a lot higher. It would be nice to see some type of solution implemented for "long term content" at some point though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60