You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Sharks - There is blood in the water. Are you ready to invest?

in #steemit8 years ago

I can't believe I missed this post yesterday! Well I'm upvoting, resteeming, bookmarking, and sharing this because what you say is sound. I'm a mid-sized minnow and I have seen the potential of this site since the first day I joined. IMO - like anything, there is a life cycle and growing pains. There is a reason why the strong survive. They rarely give up without a fight. Let the brats take their ball and go home. ;)

Sort:  

Fully agreed. I felt the same way about steem when I joined, and still do. Some grumbles to bring up, but mainly I am excited about the potential here. I believe Dan and Ned really do a remarkable job of listening to the masses, and it shows. We have to respect the time frame--things will evolve and become fabulous over time. It's already a lot better than when I started a couple months ago. I think we get stuck in a time-freeze because a week on Steem feels like a year sometimes. Users tend to get a little impatient because it's like "dog years" in the blogosphere. But in reality, they make changes fairly rapidly considering the cumbersome sword they wield here. It is becoming something worth writing home about, and I'm just thrilled to be an early adopter and contribute in my almost-mid-sized minnow way.

Thanks! I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65