You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy When There is Blood in the Streets - Perception, Framing & the Power Down Paradox

in #steemit8 years ago

I love the obligatory kitten pic at the end. Seriously though - I'm new to cryptocurrency but I've heard about Bitcoin when it first came out and frankly, I still don't understand how cash value is made from an algorithm - but I've still got the old mindset that fiat is the only way to (currently) pay my bills.

I'm definitely on board with Steemit and Steem with both feet. I wish I had money to invest, but I do have time and the ability to create content so I'll have to do this the old fashioned way.

When I started in July I had no choice but to cash out because it was literally buying food for the family. I hated to do it because this is an investment in my future. I believe that with all my heart.

Sort:  

Thanks for you perspective. I think the value of things like bitcoin comes from people agreeing that it has value. It is not much different from paper money. Another way to look at it is to say that it is backed by the value of the resources that are used to mine it.

When I started in July I had no choice but to cash out because it was literally buying food for the family. I hated to do it because this is an investment in my future. I believe that with all my heart.

I don't think there is anything wrong with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29