You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Look For When Buying A New PC Motherboard?

in #steemit8 years ago

My hope is eventually to help my sons build an awesome gaming system. Money is absolutely a factor so anything like that is on hold, however, we're starting to do our research. I have plenty of towers from old dead computers so the plan is to gut them and start from scratch. Of course, there are so many possibly combinations between cooling systems, how much memory, which processor, etc...and most importantly are they compatible with each other? I do appreciate a pretty motherboard though. sigh

Sort:  

Good luck gutting out those old dusty beasts! Yeah price and compatibility are evergreen issues when it comes to motherboards - especially with the CPU coolers these days! It can be a nightmare at times!...but fun too...but that is why we mod :)

The fun part for me is the fact that it's a puzzle...and I love puzzles! I don't know which I want to accomplish first a computer build or to rebuild an engine - for me it's the same joy...just using different parts. :)

It is a puzzle - but it can be a frustrating one at times with components doing things they should or should not do! HAPPY MODDING @merej99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37