You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Have Learned During My First 60 Days On Steemit.com

in #steemit8 years ago

I'll be celebrating 60 days on Steemit in two more days and I've pretty much got the same experience. It took a lot of work, commenting, and socializing to get to where I am, but at the end of the day, I know that consistency has always been king. I didn't come in with a huge following and certainly only one of my friends signed on after I shared my excitement. They haven't been active since. But hey, it's not for everyone. Thanks for sharing your experience and giving new people a real view of the Steem experience.

I admit that the articles I've researched and taken hours to write don't do as well as some of my photographs and art, but I will continue to put out the content that I love because I don't want to be pigeon-holed into one aspect of my creativity. It's frustrating sometimes, but who am I to complain?

Sort:  

I hear you! There are several factors that go into deciding how much a post will ultimately earn... unfortunately time spent is only one of those factors... As you get a larger following they tend to balance out a little better, but it will never be a 1 to 1 correlation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41