You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Early votes have more value because 50/50 payout isn't really 50/50

in #steemit6 years ago

Very informative and fascinating article. Persoanlly, I think we need to hardfork out self-voting and upvoting bots, and the sooner the better, but for the time being your article is importation information for people to know. Still, I will never self upvote, and I will only ever upvote quality even if upvoting crap would benefit me...timing, or no timing... Thanks again. I learned a lot from this post and I do appreciate it very much!

Sort:  

I think one of the implications of any blockchain system is that it's never going to be possible to stop anyone from automating anything.

Maybe not. But hopefully we can find ways to de-incentivize it.

Unless something else comes up, figuring out how to do that with SMTs is going to be the topic of my next #steemit post.

I'll be looking forward to it!

I look forward to that post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54