You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 of Why STEEM is Undervalued

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't agree more, the POTENTIAL here is unbelievable. This platform is truly unique, and once the worst non-egalitarian aspects are cleaned up some, and when a reasonable policy for preventing malicious downvoting is in place, I agree, the sky is truly the limit! Truly EXPONENTIAL growth, as you've shown in charts, WILL BE not only possible but inevitable. As we cross 1 million users, with a $3 SBD, we can think forward to 2 million users, and $12 SBD, then 4 million users and $48 SBD, and so on and so on, until we absorb BTC and ETH, and TO THE MOON!

Sort:  

I have a suspicion that Bitcoin has seen its best days. (Sorry to Bitcoin lovers, I could be wrong) Most exchanges are moving to replace bitcoin with their own trading pair. It's happening all over the place. My opinion (so far) that STEEM won't be the one that unseats bitcoin. But wouldn't that be great! One thing interesting is that our own marketplace while extremely low volume is poised to be a marketplace for future SMTs. I "hope" that they become popular enough to make our marketplace a real place to trade. That could give STEEM an advantage.

The simple fact that the social media growth is explosive is reason enough for me to invest. I didn't take advantage of that during the Facebook, Google, and Youtube opportunities in the past. Now I'm changing that.

Facebook, Google and Youtube can just keep right on shooting themselves in the foot by abusing their clientele's information, censoring conservative thoughts, etc. They can't suffer enough for me.

Very true @mepatriot I see it as they are shooting themselves in the foot as well.
The growth for steeemit is limitless, with time its going to be huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71