Sort:  

How do we stop backdoors? Well, a better question might be, how do we keep backdoors accountable, responsible, in-check? Blockchain does offer transparency. Steemit, for example, has some of that. Alexa spies. Facebook, Google, etc, spies. Yes, many things spy. For my operating system, I'm using Ubuntu Mate, which is of Linux. So, Apple and Microsoft operating systems spy, but Linux, maybe not at all or maybe not as much. I have never heard of Ubuntu spying. We can try our best. So, I try my best. Things may not always be perfect. Maybe, Linux has some problems. But as far as I know, it is a step towards the right direction. Like Trump and Rocket Man Kim. Maybe not perfect, but a step in the right direction.

Very well said!

I got this TOS box again today.

Yea...me too.

So, maybe if the box pops up for me and for you, today, maybe, we might assume that we are not the only ones. I wrote a new article about it today on Steemit, that I got the prompt today and Tuesday. So, it might just be a thing Steemit is doing to make sure everybody reads them to know the rules, the terms, the policies, and everything. I'm hoping I'm not in contempt. I hope I am not breaking rules or something. So, maybe I'm not, unless if we both are breaking rules. But I hope not.

I would think we'd be contacted more directly if we were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44