You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Family Invests $5,000 in Steem! Earn 90% Delegating With Me @joeparys Today!

in #steemit6 years ago

Don't worry Joe, I'm not your enemy and I'm not trying to tar and feather you. The only issue I've had with some of your videos is the promises they seem to imply.

I know why you do it, I get it, it would be hard to sell a tutorial video that says.

"You might be able to make 100X more than Youtube using Dtube, but nothing is guaranteed"

You would never make a penny and I know you, as a fellow human can't live off smiles and gifted cake. My concern on this whole matter is just that, this platform gets sold as the end all, be all to destroy all the powers to be... to take down the zuckerbergs and the google machine and take control of your life.

All those promises are handed out without caveats, without nuance... and we constantly have people leaving it. We have talent leaving it, because they believe they were sold a lie.

The machine that hurts my eye balls keeps on chugging along, the culture to edify and reward good content does not fall on fertile ground, because there are not enough people in here who participate of "reality".

So, eventually the ones with a little more moral flexibility learn to play the game, learn to surf the complicated waters without feeling the slightest of guilts, because they know everyone else is doing it, because they know if they don't dance to the same song, they are kidding no one, but themselves.

I'm absolutely nobody to tell you what to do, you do what you think it's best, you take care of your own. However, I would love for the videos of 100x 1000x to be toned down and for leaders of this community to focus on creating the right culture and not appeal to the mighty dollar, the carrot on the stick.

I may be an idealist, granted my vision of the world is mine. You can even call me an idiot, I would smile back and tell you I love myself none the less. But I respect your kind reply and hope you take some of my words into consideration.

Sort:  

Good thoughts, long live the idealist!!

I agree with your comment above for sure -- and I try to come off as genuine as possible in my videos. I honestly appreciate your feedback and comments because sometimes I am doing things wrong, off, over hyping, ect and without others opinions I have no gage as to what I can continue to work on and do better. Thanks again for your comments!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30