Meeting the freaking quota!

in #steemit7 years ago

   Today was one of those days where it seemed like the sun was trying to beat me to the finish line. In between customer phone calls, traffic and a beer I could not really enjoy, I managed to type what I thought was a pretty good blog entry. Its Friday! there is no way I won't post something on Friday, right? What about all the hypothetical people who won't accept the coming of the weekend if they don't read what I have to say? ..... Who am I kidding right?


Monkey-typing-meno.jpg

   My better half walks over to my computer, and as she usually does reads my literary hut waiting to be submitted to the hurricane of online criticism, in her unique and brutal honest style says:

"You seem to be writing to meet a quota or something"

And....
   That my friends is the equivalent of creative homicide, the whole thing had to be scrapped to hide the evidence of the crime. But as you can see here I am, did I not listen? Are you reading to my original post? Did I just trick you? ... Time is valuable and its not my intention to waste it, but with this last line I find the motivation behind this somewhat short post.

   How many of us Steemians just post to meet the freaking quota? A quota that we gaves ourselves at that... I don't know, but I see a lot of things on my feed at a rate that would shame the best spamming algorithms out there, no doubt there is a lot of amazing valuable content on Steemit but it seems to be outnumbered by the fart jokes at times.

survival disclaimer.- I have nothing against fart jokes, I'm just making a point.

   I'm still trying to figure out what is the optimal amount of posts to release per day or per week. Steemians don't even agree on this one, but I'm willing to run some experiments with my account. This coming week I will restrain from posting more than once a day to see if there is a significant difference in the number of followers I gain or the Steem I'm able to make.

   If it all goes well and the mice survive the experiment I will share some results with my fellow reading steemians and hopefully we can learn something new together.

With this I will sign off because I heard someone say Sushi today, and in this house that is a promise you always keep! But I'm interested to hear your thoughts on this.

How many posts, and why or why not? Ready....... GO!

MenOsignature.png

Sort:  

I write when I feel like it and although I have many drafts and ideas, I keep it to 1-2 posts per week.

My time is somewhat limited and I don't want to rush things.

Regardless, I came here not for the money and certainly not for the fame but because this platform gave me a good vibe.
The people I follow are the ones that I am interested in and I noticed that followers come and go. Those that stick, are the ones that matter.

Much love @meno

good morning @szuri , well i don't think we can argue with quality over quantity, so in that sense you got the right approach there. You know what would be great to have? some sort of notification system for your favorite authors... I don't know who I could suggest that to, because for example it took me a few days to notice you had posted something, I would like to know right away but it gets drowned in my feed ... Anyways hope your weekend is fantastic, I'm about to make myself some coffee and get my brain functions up to an acceptable level... much love to you too @szuri

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Super awesome! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MenO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.









Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
Belize Base Registered company.
100% legit company.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level deep referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
Last levels of this company is chairman
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Big earning plan
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below. Read more details and after that join this company program.
More details https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95