My first month on Steemit !...100 Steemmates - 450 posts - 4 showers - 1 new addiction!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1 month - 100 Steemmates - 450 posts - 4 showers - 1 new addiction


I wrote this in a different style. Point form-ish. As though listening to my conscious speak out loud and translating.

Good month. Lots of new Steemmates...little bit of Steem...and a tiny bit older! My birthday is on the 16th. I will be....34...holy sh*t! Living a bachelor life, and like a fine wine, I keep getting better with age!

I'm just kidding about the 4 showers...I haven't had any...I've just been washing myself in the kitchen sink and wiping myself down with Swiffer floor wipes.

Took in a whole lot of Steem info this month! Feeling slightly overwhelmed (see pic below for current feeling) by how much there is to learn about blockchain. Crypto is expanding so fast!

So many Steemers talk about how Steem can create a new addiction...I couldn't agree more! My addiction is with bath salts though...the timing of having been introduced to Steemit was purely coincidental.

I hardly offended anyone..and I only pissed off one person! But c'mon...who doesn't find molestation jokes funny?!?! (excluding molesters, molestees, and the general public)

Not terribly profitable. I only made 10 Steem, which is great news, considering at this pace, it should be worth roughly $739 about a year from now.



It has convinced me to invest in the platform though. As soon as I can figure out how to get my limits increased on Coinbase!


Steem has really strengthened my belief in blockchain technologies, crypto and Steemit itself.

Everyone is so damn nice!

I actually was happy to see another person succeed. It's opening up a whole nother part of me I think. I've heard of these these so-called "emotions" before. I need to get back to stepping on heads as clammer to the top, rippin' throats like MacGruber! These are the exact tactics that allowed me to rise to become fifth in charge at the local Jiffy Lube. Just kidding...those tactics never helped anyone get to the top...I slept my way to the fifth spot. On a totally related note, I have been sh*tting pancakes for years, and have zero regrets.

On a less serious note, comments are a non-bloggers best friend.
You have an unlimited steam of user-generated content coming in. You can create a massive following just by adding value to other's work!

Post for value. This is key. People aren't gonna throw away voting power on something not vote worthy!

Note: Invest all earnings in SteemPower!





FOLLOW ME
it may not be long
...but it sure is thin



Sort:  

Wooh!! thats a lot of money!!

Congratulations!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52