You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work for your community

in #steemit6 years ago

Funny, I was just talking about this with a friend last night, and we agreed that lack of quality content is due to price of STEEM decline lately. Sadly, most people are motivated to write only by $ (including Shakespeare and many other great writers), so I'm curious to see what happens to this community as price of crypto remains low.

Sort:  

Writing for money isn't the problem but, writing for 'immediate' return is. People think that if a post doesn't earn well it wasn't worth it but, that shows their lack of understanding (and likely care) about the community aspect. In my view as someone who does want the community to work, each post is my part in building it. Perhaps in time, more value than the initial payout will arrive but I don't expect that to happen if the community is weak. Short-term views are a weak position for a startup environment in my opinion.

Posting and interacting keeps the platform alive. It is a sign of trust in the viability of the steem blockchain.

Despite the drop in steem price, my posting rate still remains the same. I am not getting awesome upvotes but I have an opportunity to express my concept of art without restrictions and am utilizing.

Soon there will be a new set of whales, orcas, dolphins, minnows, redfishes. One's contribution will determine one's reward when the floodgates open.

If you believe in the steemit vision, prices will not affect your posting or interaction on the platform.

I think this platform is viable to an extreme. I wouldn't be surprised if steem and sbd have a combined market cap of $1 trillion in 10 years.

Agreed. This just shows who true STEEMians are, and I hope some of us will make a note of that. It's easy to beat the drum of success when crypto prices are flying high, and hard to do so when they are low. Only truly dedicated folks will remain and I strongly believe will win in the end. We have to prevail and we will. Mark my words.

Soon there will be a new set of whales, orcas, dolphins, minnows, redfishes.

It is going to mix things up a lot in the coming months and year or so and hopefully the ones that come in or get 'made' will be distributors. It is always a challenge for me personally as even though this is the time to work, I am trying to balance my distribution so I have a future where I can help more too.

Yes one has to be prepared for eventuality. Support is not a crutch that one can lean on. One has to build something that when that time comes, there will be enough to share and enough to eat and drink.

These are the dreams that propel my every tap on my keypad, my every post, every comment, every upvote.

It might seem a struggle. There are days when I wake up with no idea of what I was about to do before I passed out. I am even lucky, I am single. I have no excuse not to give this my all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48