“ONE PERSON ONE VOTE” WILL BE IMPLEMENTED ON STEEMIT. ALL WHALES AND CURATION POOLS WILL BE LEFT OUT, FINALLY 🤘🤪👍

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

MY PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED
For a very long time , the so called whales have been trying to make Steemit to their own idea and image and have been recruiting new STEEMIT members to kind of work for them finding “quality content” so they can “UpVote and Promote” creating some sort of pyramid schemes among the new members of our community.
I was “invited to participate a couple of times but my answer was always a negative.
As you can see in my previous posts, I always have believed that WE ARE ALL CURATORS when we UpVote, Comment and Re-Steem any posts, we don’t need to be part of a Curation group and that everything will become better as time goes by.
I got very sad every time I read about new people in the platform getting disappointed with the voting system and I always prayed for @ned to take note of it.
Today my prayer has been answered and here is the proof of it. This video covers other very important aspects of STEEMIT and the new Smart Media Tokens (SMT), coming to our platform besides the “one person one vote” new policy.

Thank you @ned and @theoretical for coming to the rescue of hundreds of people who have been victims of the false promises of whales and are either thinking of leaving STEEMIT or have already left 😌
There is HOPE FOR US, STEEMIANS 😊

Sort:  

No so easy task...a lot of points to consider before implementing this

They’re already in it 😊

Great job my friend @melip...:)

good content

Steemit is on!!!

We are part of something very serious now 🙏

hola hermano aqui viendo t trabajo saludos

interesante publicación amiga, gracias por informarnos

We don't need another token added to Steemit. We need one removed.

By one person one vote I believe they mean one account one vote. One person can have as many votes as accounts they control. Seems to me this only stops curation trails.

It is clear to me that the purpose is to stop bots and whales that act as “curators” as well as the multiple accounts connected to one-another.

Sure but ..

Steemit will never have one vote per one person. It's impossible to enforce. It can force accounts to have one vote and no automatic curation trail.

Curation trails aren't all bad.

This technology is almost Proof of Honesty. Don’t you see where this is going?, we are evolving into something new. This is another chance to become honest again, to stop cheating. This is an invitation to become good human beings 😊.
Curation trails just show the desperation of people trying to stop being poor and the greed of others taking advantage of that desperation.STEEMIT is better than that; Dan Larimer and Ned Scott are better than that, WE ARE BETTER THAN THAT.
We need to take this chance, I know I will

I like your enthusiasm.

I was always a good human being regardless of this technology :)

See, I wasn’t, that’s why I can’t miss this train 😊

I just noticed the addition that included curation trails to your reply.

Not all curation trails are like that. Some are just a group trying to do what they can with their newbie accounts to make it on Steemit. Some initiatives here that help newbies may be effected by this such as #upvotebank I believe its called.

Don't hate the player .. hate the game !

To be clear I am all for stopping the use of all bots or possibly moving promoted content to the promoted section.

I’m very optimistic about the honesty of the platform and I’m very pleased with the problem being addressed by the @ned.

saludo y sigo aprendiendo cosas de sus post, gracias por su apoyo

Power to the people. The more individual votes count, the more individuals count.

AMEN to that !!

Muy interesante publicación @melip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95