You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Are you getting quality comments on your posts?❓

in #steemit6 years ago

It's a difficult topic and something I've given up on. Often when I do respond or comment on a post it doesn't get a response by OP. OP a lot of the time is just posting for upvotes to make Steem which is what the system is designed to do.

On the flip side I post what I believe to be good content and can never break a few cents. When I make $1 I am thrilled.

Then I look at all the bots flooding them upvotes and CBF.

When I engage I get no response or support so why bother providing insightful commentary if no one responds or supports your comment?

Like wise with content, there is so much crap posting.

Sort:  

I respond to your comments :P

But I totally understand where you're coming from. You can often recognise which users will respond to comments in their posts. I try to find those and upvote them.

It can take a while for your posts to start consistently breaking above $1. My posts were only making a few cents for quite a while. They started performing better when I started getting involved with the community on Discord. I'd recommend doing that if you haven't already. You'll find me and many other Aussies on the PAL server.

I just ignore the crap content these days. There are plenty of gems out there to focus your attention on.

I tried accessing the discord but it was too much of a head fuck to be honest

Haha I’ll see if I can put together some simple instructions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66