✳️ Steem Comerce Community ✳️ Peer to Peer ✳️ Steemit Gigs Pt. 1 ✳️

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_1925.PNG

Steemgigs

I mentioned before about the #steemgigs #steemgig tag and how I planned to explore it more.
I think the #steemgigs tag is such a great idea. The ability to engage in comerce, peer to peer, without a middleman reflects true value, and makes conducting business much more efficient. Here on Steemit, it also makes our connections to each other stronger, thus making the community that much stronger. In the Brick and Mortar marketplace, the necessity of having a middleman ( warehousing, and shipping) is really starting to increase costs to the point of many companies just going out of business. I have even noticed many musical instrument giants (Fender, Michael Kelly for instance) beginning to sell direct. Can't say that I blame them, lowered warehousing and fuel costs? Yes please 😊
As Steemit grows, we could also continue this shift towards a more personal, peer to peer driven economy. And that to me is exciting. 👍🏾


So, the first shout out goes to @benj.friedrich
This page has a design service that creates Steemit Business Cards with QR code. These cards can be printed out and used for in person marketing of the Steemit platform.
steemmembercardfront.jpg


In marketing, it often takes several impressions before someone will act. If you have a Steemit card, it may bring you to someone's memory at a later date.
steemmembercardback.jpg


Share Share Share

As I mentioned before, if you have a special talent, skill, or service that may be of value to others, please share with us. I have seen several times a comparison to Fiverr (they offer mainly graphics type services online). I think Steemgigs, as it grows, will be a great benefit to Steemians - it will help us connect more with each other, and that's way more personal than Fiverr. Steem on! 😊✌🏾
Oh, and stay tuned for Pt. 2 with @stellabelle ❗️😊


✳️Upvote ✳️ Resteem ✳️Comment ✳️ Follow ✳️
IMG_1924.PNG

Sort:  

Your edits are done and complete links are here:

https://giphy.com/gifs/steemit-steem-3o6fJed5lSfZy5BfS8

I am Stellabelle's assistant.

I'll post and give you and @stellabelle a shout out tomorrow. 😊✌🏾

Thank you @melbookermusic,

Recently I have been feeling a little bit down about myself, but then I realize that if I don't put myself out there, then nothing will change. Steemit business cards looks pretty fly. Leaving a lasting impression is a good goal to always be focusing on. I love your advice so much! ^_^

@shello

yes, put yourself out there and your energy will be seen...

@shello I understand all too well about being down. In fact, I'm going to be writing a book about this journey. Lord only knows how long it will take, but at least I've started it. 😊 Here is what I'm trying to do as of late. Since down times always come, since bad stuff happens right along with the good stuff, I'll just take that emotion and harness it into my guitar. It's taken a long time for me to realize that most often life will try and weed people out. That sucks, but it's the truth, if you give up when it gets hard, you make room for someone who won't give up when when it gets hard. So I won't tell you not to feel down, that's part of being human. Just don't quit, take that energy and use it. You know sometimes growing up I would think "Why does so and so have it so easy, and my life sucks?" Now I know that if my life wasn't as hard, as it's been, I highly doubt that I'd be here now. You got this 👍🏾😊✌🏾

Hiya @melbookermusic,

Documenting your struggles and progress is an enournous feat, and there's no doubt in my mind that you will make it work. I was actually thinking about writing a philosophy book for a while, maybe I can put my chapters up on Steemit first, then come back later to edit and compile the book itself!

When I am down I do need to turn my emotions to my hobbies and passions to harness my energy in a productive manner. This is vital to me keeping a level head and honing those skills!

You are right, although it feels good to be sad sometimes, I can't let something like that overwhelm me. If I don't take the chances and oppertunities, somebody else will step in. Success doesn't wait, and I'm greatful for your words. I will do everything in power to aim for the top :D

@shello

thank you for your post indeed steemgigs is a wonderful helper for us ...all my regards to you @melbookermusic and of course to sir @surpassinggoogle

Thank you!! 👍🏾😊 Much success to you!!

Thank you for pinning it out! Steemgigs is indeed a wonderful venue for those who want to venture in business using their skills and talent. I thank the person who is behind this platform. Such an amazing opportunity for everyone!

Yes! Thank you for your message. If Steemit continues growing, we can build a whole economy around it-not just blogging. @gailbelga do you have relatives in Southern California? I have some very good long-time friends whose last name is Tongco 😊

We should certainly build a better economy. Let us make the value of steem bigger! I do not know. Maybe they are far relatives of mine. I have relatives in New Jersey though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63