Me And My Life For Kids With Cancer....

in #steemit8 years ago

  

Hi steemit!Let me introduce my self...I am Melanie and I work at NPO for children with cancer...Before I started in this field I was always looking for ways to help people in this situation..the cancer appeared in my own family ... my grandmother ... my aunt ... 

I urge you to be marrow bone donors as I am, because nothing is worth more than a life!For thousands of critically ill blood cancer patients, there is a cure.And it could be you ...  
  Cancer doesn’t care about borders, race, nationality, age, socioeconomic status or religion—it can strike any child at any time. Kids who have had chemotherapy or radiation treatment for cancer are more likely to get cancer again.  


  Everyday I have to deal with the kids and their families..  You can't make a parent feel better when they know something like that hit their family,they keep asking what went wrong and their kid is in that position..  We as an NPO help them with the doctor appoinments,evacuations to hospitals and of course with financial support from citizen donations.At holidays we go to the hospitals with presents for every kid and with the help from schools and 2 singers from my town we organize festivals for them just to make them happy and forget for a while their fight..      IF YOU HAVE EVER SEEN A KID FIGHT CANCER,IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE FOR EVER....
                                                           

Sort:  

Mi mayor respeto a ustedes por esa gran labor, un abrazo y animo para seguir con ella y llegar a mas gente que colaboren.

Much respect to you. The world need more people like you who fight for others in times of needs.

My most respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51