Starting Out On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Starting out on Steemit can be a pretty daunting time.

When I first started my main focus was to write what I wanted to write which I still do today.
Although, it's nice to know that people actually like what I'm writing and it's really encouraging.

I know you'll look at my profile and see I don't have many followers ect but slow and steady right?
If you're just on Steemit for money then you're here for the wrong reasons.
But if you're like me and wanting to share stories or knowledge then that's awesome, welcome!

If you see posts that are trending and they have nothing in common to your posts then don't panic! Trust me you're here for you and if people like you then they will follow your content.

Try and promote your posts as much as you can without being a pain in the ass! If you haven't heard of Steemit Chat then go check it out. It's an online chat room where you can talk to other Steemians as well as promote your work.
Facebook also has a group called Steemit Post Promotion which is a great way to promote yourself.

Be active and engage with your followers.
It's a great idea to comment and upvote posts in the trending section on Steemit - as long as you actually read the posts and show interest. People will generally see your comment and then want to see what you're all about, therefore going onto your profile to view your content - a great way to get new followers.

Post as much as you can and don't lose initiative if you're not seeing results. (I know I sound like a weight loss commercial!)

Enjoy what you post about. If you're posting about something you don't fully enjoy and have interest in then you'll lose initiative and your posts won't be all that enjoyable to read.

BE YOURSELF! Like I said before, people will come to you if they like you. Meaning they like what you blog about, they'll like your writing style and look forward to reading your posts.

Hopefully this post has given you a few quick easy tips to starting on Steemit.

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Good points in your post. Most people just copy and paste articles from the web currently so refreshing to read a post originally created.

Very good point and i like it. I had these problems in the beginning. I have a lot of interests and was worry about that, because if you write something about music -musicfans follow you - but if i post something with politics they unfollow and so on. But now i think -if anybody like my stile of writing, they will follow. If not - it is not the end of the word :)

Best wishes from Southamerica

Exactly! :) at first you worry about it but then you remember that you're writing for you and if people like you're writing then they'll stick around to read it!

Great tips, also new to Steem and based in Melbourne. Follow @groundfloormedia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15