You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Marketcap Over Half A Billion Dollars

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, I guess that the future is here! At the beginning of my journey on this platform I kept thinking that Steem will fall fast to a value of a few cents just because of the inflation which seemed pretty big to me. Right now, after spending a little over two months here, seeing Steem falling from $1.2 to $0.8 and then rising over $2, and then reading the whitepaper,and many other articles about it, I understood that the platform is much better that I thought it was. The inflation rate was not that big and it was lowering in time and the people were not printing money using their upvotes/voting power which would have resulted in an exponential inflation, but they were controlling a reward pool which was small enough not to vanish the value of Steem. Then there were many other aspects as SBD, SP, DPoS, witnesses and developments expected. These are the kind of things that make this platform great and sustain the growth of Steem and I am sure it will continue growing for a long time. This is one of the reasons I considered powering up, and I think I will still do it from now on. For me, as for everybody else, seeing Steem surpassing half of billion dollars is just the confirmation that we are on the right path!

Sort:  

I'm glad you stayed and you took the time to understand the platform. It may have a steep learning curve and that's because its not a ponzi scheme, it's a really well thought out project with many revolutionary aspects. The more people understand it, the bigger the adoption will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44