You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Really Make Money On Steemit? 5000+ Posts Later My Answer Is: "Yes, But..."

in #steemit6 years ago

The way it ended was so inspiring Yes, but... nice article, it shows people that you are human too, which is an important thing for them (us). In your article it was pretty sad when reading then you'd probably be better of doing something else. It made me wonder if I am in the right place here, or if I am doing the right thing. What gives me hope is that I stopped expecting money from Steem! Instead I am just spending a part of my free time here, enjoying the interactions with others and trying to find constructive and positive people to follow. I understand that here not many are making money, and I know that there will be so few chances to be one of them. Congrats for reaching this point, and keep on going!

Sort:  

And when you take into account that the interactions here are infinitely better than on Twitter or reddit, to name two examples I'm familiar with, I'd say not at bad choice at all!

Now we've just got to catch up with Stack Exchange. ;)

Oh, I've been on StackExchange for a while (with the same username if anyone curious) and that place is great too but I think it serves another purpose so I don't think that Steem is really competing with it :)

My dream is that we make StackExchange level someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47