You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting My First Post And Why I Want To Go To Steemfest2

in #steemit7 years ago

Aw man dad, I wish I was going this year. My second child is coming a few weeks before so I can't go!!

It would have been cool to meet up and charge a glass to the gods of crypto. I will be there at number 3. Far away as it seems. I feel like we have been bro's for ages and I am glad you are back in and finding the joy in your voice.

Also, being a cheeky bastard I find that I love fellow cheeky cheeky dudes!! :0D

From the food network to infinity!!!

Seeing all the old timers in your post above made me smile and remember the old days!! It was like a new frontier!

Sort:  

Yeah man. Try revisiting yours! It was refreshing.

Your child can have a drink too. It's Scottish right?

Of course, shortly after the birth we take the youngling out to the heather clad hills and douse them in whisky. Then we leave them for the wolves to rear and return to us when they have been found worthy.

Lol, I should check out my first. I am sure it would be embarrassingly bad!

Haha I died laughing at the Scottish birthing ritual.

The early one I can remember are a song played on guitar and a very expensive grilled cheese.

Ah the cheese!! My landmark post!! Hehe

Yeah, I used to do the odd ditty on the guitar. Strictly for lolz!!

Hey man I liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45