You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem/Steem Dollar trading could not have gone worse for me.

in #steemit8 years ago

Crypto trading can be quite the b#stard! I have merrily bought some other coins only to watch them nose dive. At one point I thought I had become the tipping point for when a coin has to lose value. Oh look he has bought in, quick everybody sell sell sell!!

Sort:  

Yeah, I had just enough Steem to actually influence our tiny S/SD market, so I think I had that sort of power too.
Kinda scary, to be honest, because it means to exert force on the market, I'd need to go all in. Not exactly a safe plan though, sometimes.

Yeah the idea of all in is a frightening prospect!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66