You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Upvoting by the Top 100 Authors on Steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

This sounds totally reasonable Jerry. I'll confess the ability to upvote your own content as you contribute to the community is the biggest reason I traded all of my Litecoin for Steem Power. I know there are other reasons to hold steempower but to be honest I'm not sure what they are.

So you can't discount the fact that having the ability to upvote your own posts is an attractive feature to bring in new investors. You've mentioned this on your Youtube and I totally agree. It could easily attract a multimillionaire to drop just one of his or her millions for this purpose alone. And that would cause the price of STEEM to go way up, which would benefit all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55