I'm only voting once for one witness: Jerry Banfield and here's why-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

If I vote for more than one witness it'll dilute my vote, and I feel very strongly that @JerryBanfield deserves to be one. Here's why:

  1. The most important reason in my opinion is that he's real. He uses his real name and his real picture. He is very transparent and honest about who he is. In a website that is crawling with bots, this is important to me.

  2. He is all-in on Steemit. He cleared out his retirement funds and bought STEEM. He traded all of his crypto for STEEM. He powers up all of his STEEM and SBD, which as you know is the least liquid option. If that doesn't show dedication I don't know what does.

  3. He has over 192,000 followers on Youtube, and all of his videos promote Steemit.com in many different and clever ways. Who knows how many new Steemians he has brought in and will continue to bring in. I know I'm one.

  4. He's just a good dude. Father and husband, has overcome addictions, extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wants to serve others.

Would you please consider giving @jerrybanfield one of your witness votes.

He doesn't know me and he did not ask me to do this. I've just been listening to his podcast all week and have learned so much that I wanted to show my appreciation.

Thank you for your time,

Bryant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74