5 months (and 2 days) on Steemit! - Thoughts and Thanks ;)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I realized it is already more than 5 months on Steemit for me and even though I was afraid it's just a trend and I'll get bored, it's getting more and more interesting and helpful for me!

Thanks to @creutzy (who also introduced me to cryptocurrencies to start with) I joined last May (my birthday month - it's a sign!!! :D ) and since then my Steemit experience is getting better and better!
I am already part of 3 teams on Steemit (OCD being one of them), I have interacted already with lots of people, and I'm happy to share, curate and admire original, interesting, authentic and cool content! Yes, still, Steemit is a social media of sorts, so spammers are here, as well as plagiarists, but I think the quality of the whole beats that.

I would want to hear your opinions about your experience on Steemit so far!

Also here, at this point, I would like to include some special mentions of my favorite people on Steemit, with whom we interact quite a lot, also in private sometimes or even in person, always loving their content and who surely helped me through my first steps here! Nevertheless, I obviously appreciate all of my followers equally!

For those who don't already follow these people, I think you totally should!!! Here we go!

Starting by the one and only @acidyo - thanks for trusting me by adding me to the @ocd team! @anomadsoul - one of my closest 'colleagues' at OCD, always answering my silly questions without whining haha! Thank you!!!

I also wanna thank...
@drakos and @patrice, for their help and support and of course @stellabelle for giving amazing chances to me and to everyone in this platform!
@natureofbeing, @outerground (my fellow lefty!) and @tarazkp for our deep and meaningful conversations!
@themonetaryfew who always supports my posts! (seriously, even the silliest ones haha :D Thank uuu!)
My favorite artists, filling Steemit with colors, joy and ART [of all kinds] !!! In alphabetical order: @daveks, @inber, @ocrdu, @prakashghai, @razvan-stanciu, @sethlinson, @tattoodjay and my beloved @yusaymon !

I wanna thank my -real life- friend @sebi99p, for always supporting me and sharing his content with me so we can talk about it and take it a step further! He's an amazing game/space man, who evolved really quickly on Steemit! (yeah,it's exactly because he's amazing :P :D)
And last but not least, an incredible man, talented photographer, and me proud to have him as a boyfriend, @creutzy aka Broke Traveler, the crypto currency enthusiast who brought me to this platform! Thank you babe!

Thank you all for following me and let's go on together in this dreamy adventure! STEEM ON!!!! And may the Steem be with you!
...and -as I always say- don't forget to smile ! :D


Copenhagen City Hall - That's how I see Steemit: Trees of Life, Splendor and Glory!

Sort:  

Five months ?
You are old !!!
Congratulations. :)

Haha indeed!!! Efxaristoooooo :D

5 months and 2 days.. that's 1 day longer than the age of my daughter Phoebe :) thanks for the mention here, we have had some deep and meaningfuls and that's what's great about the best of the internet. It can connect minds across space and time. the infinite ripple effect. It's a great curve and an epic journey. It's only the beginning and I read today, analysis suggests 30-50,000 active users from 500,000 on steemit so a very concentrated crypto soup and ever one a winner !! glad to see you celebrating.

Long may it continue and long may steemit bring out the best skills in everyone. I know it's helped me with my research and writing. You've got some special skills. I know we were introduced through photography @lighteye the human node... but it's on the more subtle side of psychology (left handed) we click. I'm looking forward to you writing more about the psychology side of things, although at the moment just keeping up with steemit is really difficult with so much information to process.

bladerunner_giphy.gif

Awwww!!! <3 Your daughter was born the 18th of May! Cute Taurus!!! :D And amazing name!!!! <3
The infinite ripple effect... Outerground blowing my mind as usual haha!!!
Of course I am celebrating, how can I not? :) It might sound silly, but I feel happy here - and safe. I never felt like this while using any other social media ever before...
I know......I owe that memory post.....ok no more excuses, I'm writing it within next week tops!!! :D

Taurean Rooster.. just like my Brother. stubborn and cheeky ! the infinite ripple effect (my own musing) posits, that the effect of every thought or action, direct or indirect you have / make amplifies in significance exponentially with the age of the Universe. If it's infinite then the significance of everything we do, particularly in relation to others (co-creation of reality, etc) is also infinite. Pretty amazing if you think of the small gestures you can make to improve the world. a hello here, a thank you there, a smile to a stranger.. and when you write ideas down, they change from ephemeral to solid, which amplifies them even more. Chaos theory and fractals would show you how even this humble post reply on a beta platform of Earth's first BlockChain social media community would have consequences completely unseen, unknown and it's effects would keep rippling out like a stone thrown into an endless pond... consider this. when the ripples interact like a venn diagram overlapping, beautiful patterns emerge ! ...still waiting for that memory post :) Cheers to happiness and safety

No problem! Glad I could help you enjoy the platform. And thank you and @creutzy for introducing me to it! Happy you're part of @ocd and finding good posts to an already great team! Keep steemin'!

:) Keep steeming back at you :D

Many thanks for the generous mention <3

You're welcome my friend, you know you deserve it!!!

Thank you for your support <3 <3 <3

That’s real cool design work on the photo, and so glad to have meet you on here

I am loving it on here there is a sense of community that I have never seen anywhere else online

Thank you - for both! :)
And yes! You described it perfectly, I feel exactly the same! :D

👍🍪👍

Thanks for tagging me! I hope you are still enjoying Steemit like you did on your first day. I'm looking forward to reading your 1 year anniversary post :D ... maybe I will find myself on your list again :P

Now I'm enjoying in different, better ways than in the start!
Haha probably you will :D :D
1 year huh? Hmmm not that far...if you consider that it's already 5 months, wow!

Can't wait for my 5 months! You have fabulous images! Keep it up :)

Thank you!!! And you will - time flies! :D Best of luck in this amazing platform! :)

Well, I have like 9 days here. 😎 BTW, that @ocd team looks interesting.

Brand new indeed! ;) Happy journey here! I'm sure you're going to love it! And yes, @ocd is very cool! Discovering and promoting new talents is the best in this platform! :D

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Steemit is a bit brighter having you in it I think and I am glad that you are part of the @ocd team too. It is a great bunch of people to be with from what I have seen of them.

We definitely have to have some more deep and meaningfuls soon :)

What a shining compliment!!! :D Thank you :D :D
And yes we should !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65