TUTORIAL : HOW TO SEND STEEM FROM BITTREX TO STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Hello I have been asked how do you send steem from bittrex to steemit here is how I do it .
So I just did a trial myself so I could tell you how it's done .
step 1. login to your bittrex account and go to wallet then click the - minus beside where it says steem and a window will pop up it will say
memo
Registered Acct
Quantity
Tx Fee
Withdrawal
Step 2. go to your wallet here on steemit then click on permissions and copy the one that says memo make sure you copy all of it , it is 53 characters long then paste it where it says memo on your bittrex wallet
Step 3. On bittrex where it says Registered Acct this is where your steemit name goes (DO NOT USE @ and DO NOT USE CAPITAL LETTERS ) your name should look like this me-tarzan
Step 4. On bitrex where it says Quantity enter the amount of steem you wish to transfer
Step 5. Bittrex will send you an e-mail to comfirm
NOTE: I would only do a small amount to test say like 0.05 also note: you must send more than 0.01 because that is the fee to send, just be sure you have all information correct
Step 6. Follow @me-tarzan here on steemit
hope this helps.

Sort:  

Thank you!! I couldn't figure out how to send STEEM from an outside exchange to my account, and here you are with the answer! Again, thanks.

EDIT: I'm now following you.

You are very welcome
NOTE : just do small amount until you get the feel of it

I just tried out your instrux on Polo and they work as advertised :)

Thanks bro! So helpful to noobs like me.;)

You are very welcome glad I could help

very good info , thanks
@halo xoxo

Awesome thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51