AVERAGE EACH MONTH OF THE # OF MEMBERS that are ACTIVE dailysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

🐒 The 2 charts below are of the daily 24hr active user broken down into monthly averages.

🐒 For July 2017 the Average so far for the month is 17,772 It will be interesting to see how high this number is come August

DISCLAIMER :
This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.

It is strongly recommend that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.

Please voice your opinions in the comments below.

🐒

Sort:  

🐒 This looks like the beginning of a nice uptrend

Agreed, it looks good.

great information

@me-tarzan Thank you for writing this up! This was exactly what I was just speaking about with a friend :)

you might want to look at some of my other posts about Page views , or unique visitors per day , or the Alexa rank

@me-tarzan thanks for the tip.

Glad I was able to help

are u sure this is correct. I have seen weekly avg with 50k users? Let me find a link.

Yes This is 24hr active user daily and I added each month and divided by 30 or 31 to get an average per month . Perhaps you were looking for something different than what I presented here . Please let me know what you find thanks

@knircky I have been contemplating what you said perhaps you are looking for a sum total of users for a month and not an average per day as I have presented it . The total users for the last 17 days is 302,124 and for the month of June was 368,760

How do you define active daily user? Is it a user that upvotes or comments each day for all 17 days so far in July?

An active daily user is someone who does anyone of the following upvotes , makes a reply , comments , makes a post and the user is counted as active for that day. To answer the second part of your question active # yesterday was 15,437 and today 14,039 add these together and you get 29,475 now divided 29,476 by 2 days to get the average for the last 2 days and the average for the last 2 days would be 14,738 I have done this for each month and of course July I only had 17 days to work with .

Ok gotcha! Everyone has their own definition so I was curious.

@me-tarzan thanks for the information, where did you get it from? My thoughts are we will see a big drop off.

So long as the technology is viable, the only other reason I can think of is if something better came along.

I have been manually collecting data every day since July of last year I got most of this from https://steemd.com/
I think the users will continue to go higher and higher

this looks like the average daily?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40