Ten More Ideas for Steemit. What would you add?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is great.  And yes, I know it is beta.  I'm not complaining.  

I more exercising my idea muscle.  Here are my ideas.

1.  Profile photos:  We post picture in the intoduction posts and I see my FB picture as I write.  It would be quick to being able to see profile pics.

2. A Follow Thread:  A thread of only those that I have followed.

3. Trending topics--not just trending posts.

4. Profile pages: Pages where we can post our favorite posts and where Steemit shows our most popular posts. Also a place to write a bio.  Maybe this could be another place to earn cash.

5. Hiding topics:  There are topics that I just don't care about.  It would be great to remove those, and then I am more apt to upvote other posts.

6. Static tool bar-We all need a static tool bar at the top of the editor.

7. An FAQ on Markup Language--I admit it.  I don't completely understand the Markup language.  If there was an accessible FAQ, I would learn it.

8. Interest Groups: Create groups around an interest, that way I can support people with the same intersts.

9. NSFW--Have a button to detemine a post to be NSFW if it isn't already tagged.  I don't mean this as a downvote, but there needs to be a way to quickly do this as opposed to "Please, add NSFW tag."

10. Notifications: I've seen a few posts about this, and I agree.  Send me a notification when someone upvotes me, or replies to a post or comment.

Again, for those running this thing.  These aren't complaints, I am well aware this is still being worked out.  I am just exercising my idea muscle and hopefully spurring some ideas.

What would you add?

Other posts of mine:

Ten Reasons Why Star Wars is the Greatest Movie Ever Made

Another reason why teachers should write books.


Sort:  

Yea the list is actually perfect..second signature here:)

Some very good suggestions, I cosign this list.

Great list.
I am also trying to create a list of features. I wish we could create a multi-contributor's thread.
At this stage, I will simply take the comments and great ideas and add them to my post.
Can I "steal" your ideas ? (I will mention you)

Sure. Steal away. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30