You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is the Flagging Whale-Votes Experiment Going?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have to admit that I like the fact that my votes now come with a few cents. I've been here since June, and in the early days with only a little SP I was giving out several cents, I peaked at 17 cents. But then the decline came, and eventually my votes were worth nothing, inspite having a lot more SP. I am glad that my votes can give a few cents. Plus now I notice that my post aren't dependent on a whale upvoting them. I was on Wang's list since I started, and for a few weeks @ned was upvoting a lot of my stuff, and I was very thankful for that. But now I can get a few bucks without needing a major whale to upvote my posts. I think that's a good thing.

I actually had @Smooth down vote an upvote from @berniesaunders on a post yesterday. I was confused at first, but then I realized the reason for the flag. So I laughed it off, and then I moved on, and wrote another post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71