You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think LONG TERM With Steemit NOT SHORT TERM

in #steemit8 years ago

I somewhat disagree with the idea of staying in one niche. Some bloggers post about a lot of different things. James Alutcher, has different themes, but let's be honest he writes about different things. People follow each other to get to know the writer, which is why you are doing well. People follow you because they like you and what to get to know you. When you publish a new book, it the Kaylinn book, not just another book in whatever genre. It's your book.

I also think good bloggers do what Altucher recommends, combine different elements and be the best at that intersection. You do that by writing in different genres.

I follow you because you write different things.

I am also powering down. But two things on that. I still post, upvote, and comment, in that way I am still investing in the platform. I've written about this before, even though I'm powering down, I still have more Steem Power every week.

But I completely and totally agree, create your own content. I post my own stories and my own photographs. And you better believe the story I am posting now will find itself to paperback and Kindle soon.

Sort:  

I like your thoughts on this! And I like that you bring James Altucher into it! I guess success may depend on other factors. I just always hear the advice "stick to one niche" so you become the "authority." Which I understand that Logic. But I see your point of view too! I know i"ll never stop talking about a variety of stuff, I just can't help it. But I hope to be known as one of Steemits "artists"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50