Okay. I wrote this mostly for myself. But I needed proof that Steem becomes cash in your checking account.

in #steemit8 years ago

I know there are some complaints about the amount of posts that are just about Steemit.  Okay, so I'm writing about Steemit, but I'm writing/posting this mostly for myself.  

I just needed proof that this Steemit thing actually works.  

I received my first actual US dollars in my checking account this morning.

The $ sign in front of those numbers in this case means actual US dollars.  

Dollars I can get out of an ATM.  

Dollars I can spend at the movies, groceries, or pay my neighbor to mow my lawn.  

I know there is a group of people that want to live completely in cryptocurrencies, but let's face it that ain't the real world.  Yet.

The $8, was my first transaction, pays for a movie ticket for a trip to the movies with my daughter.

The $100 finishes paying off my editor for my latest book.

I wrote a step by step guide on how I did it from Steem Dollars to Bitcoin to Coinbank to your checking account.

Two things I would mention about coinbase:

1. Don't forget to confirm the transaction to send the money to your checking account.  I forgot that very important part.

2. The money MAY NOT get to your checking account as quickly as Coinbase says.  At least for me it didn't in this case.

Sort:  

I think im going to hold on to 75% of my steem what about you?

This was from Steem Dollars. I've kept my Steem Power.

is this from converting steem dollars and selling it? I've been converting mine to power. I've heard lots of people telling me this is the best investment as it increases the likelihood of higher returns.

This is from converting Steem Dollars to Bitcoin to Cash. Via Blocktrades and Coinbase.

Good information to know. Thanks for sharing!

No problem. Glad to help.

Thank you for taking the time to write this. I would like to add in, if you notice that Coinbase is taking an exceptionally long time to send funds out, definitely reach out to Coinbase's support and send a few emails, instead of just one. I had to wait an extra week for a 1 BTC sell because of internal issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55