Flying into Munich, Thoughts About The Hardfork and a Potential Steemit Math Course

in #steemit7 years ago

Just got back to Munich to find out that it's actually a lot hotter here than in Rio de Janeiro. And while contemplating this amazing season-producing tilt of the earth, I checked Steemit to find several posts quadrupled in payout value. I briefly read some posts about the hardfork and found my 100% upvote value at staggering 4.50$.

So here are some quick thoughts

1. I always thought how great it would be to put more weight into a single upvote to really appreciate great content. I'm excited to see this actually happen. And finally the voting slider makes sense for me and isn't a nuisance anymore.

2. With this increased influence for medium-sized SteemPower holders also comes responsibility. It is more important than ever to find and curate quality content if we want Steemit to survive. If we just spread out the money to everybody more or less equally in an effort to 'reward everybody participating in Steemit' we will see poor quality posts and no incentive for anyone to invest in Steemit. It will just be users signing up, grabbing some buckets and leaving.

3. We need a 'voting power bar' prominently positioned on the webpage so that everybody can easily see the impact of his votes. And it's probably cool to see your power drain and recuperate like in a computer game. Shouldn't be really too hard to implement.

4. Steemit is awesome in this very unique way that you can get paid for producing content valuable to other people. Imo the true potential isn't really tapped yet. Think of fully interactive travel guides, educational courses and a community full of professionals in all fields that can help you anywhere at anytime. And Steemit makes all these things possible if we just use it wisely and don't waste it for short term profit.

That's more or less what just came to my mind ;)

I'm thinking about starting a Higher Mathematics Steemit Course covering all the classic university topics (in hopefully new and intuitive ways) - Would you like to see that? Comments appreciated :-)

DSC03643.JPG

Sort:  

@mcsvi, you thought in one or the other true but the hardfork 19 has a package and I believe things won't remain the same. There will be changes which shouldn't happen at fast pace. It will take time. Love your blog.

I'm looking forward to your higher mathematics course! If you have any ideas to help me improve my travel guides, I'd love to hear them!

awesome - thanks :-)

I'm thinking about something like an open source travel guide where everyone can share information, exchange ideas and travel together - and combining it with the Steemit reward structure might be just awesome :-) I got some ideas - will share them when the time is ripe ;)

I agree with you 100%. Now we have a much fairer way to reward good content. And I am sure we are going to see better posts and some very creative uses of steemit going forward. I have some similar ideas to you do and hope to see some of these things happen. Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85